Berkeley Faculty Service Award Call for Nominations * see updated information

2017 Call for Nominations - open until February 10, 2017

* Please send nominations to Marilyn Kwock <>

If you sent a nomination to, you must resend the message to We apologize for the inconvenience.

Award History

  • David Lieberman
    James W. and Isabel Coffroth Professor of Jurisprudence
  • Trond Petersen
    Professor of Sociology
  • Janet Broughton
    Professor of Philosophy, Emerita
  • Bob Jacobsen
    Professor of Physics
  • George C. Johnson
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Harry N. Scheiber
    Chancellor’s Professor & Stefan A. Riesenfeld Professor of Law and History, Emeritus
  • Margaretta Lovell
    Jay D. McEvoy Chair in the History of American Art
  • Joseph Cerny
    Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
  • Fiona Doyle
    Executive Associate Dean in the College of Engineering and Donald H. McLaughlin Professor of Mineral Engineering
  • Nicholas Jewell
    Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics in the School of Public Health and the Department of Statistics