Initiates and advises on annual and long-range academic and physical planning.

Committee Roster 2016-17


  • Sanjay Govindjee (CEE) - Chair
  • Richard Stanton (Business) - Vice Chair


  • Asad Ahmed (Near Eastern Studies) - fall only
  • Robert Anderson (Economics)
  • Richard Calendar (MCB)
  • Cathryn Carson (History)
  • Raveevarn Choksombatchai (Architecture)
  • Ronald Cohen (Chemistry)
  • Holly Doremus (Law)
  • Michael Frenklach (Mech Eng)
  • Jocelyne Guilbault (Music) - fall only
  • Christopher Hallett (History of Art)
  • Jennifer Johnson-Hanks (Demography)
  • Elizabeth Macdonald (CRP)
  • David Milnes (Music)
  • Nancy Wallace (Business)
  • Alexei Yurchak (Anthropology) - fall only

Student Members

  • Dax Vivid Kangas (Graduate Assembly) - Vice President - Campus Affairs
  • Frances McGinley (ASUC) - Vice President - Academic Affairs

Ex Officio

  • Lisa Alvarez-Cohen (CEE) - Division Chair (nonvoting)
  • Robert Powell (Political Science)- Division Chair - nonvoting
  • George Starr (English) - LIBR Chair

By Invitation

  • Tsu-Jae Liu (Academic and Space Planning) - Vice Provost (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 9:00-11:00 a.m. in 320 Stephens Hall.

Contact analyst for meeting information.


Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.