Considers policy matters affecting the educational mission of the campus, including allocation of resources and establishment or disestablishment of educational units.  Meets 2x month on Wednesdays from 2-4pm.

Committee Members

2016-2017 Members

Max Auffhammer, Chair (ARE)

Dennis Baldocchi (ESPM)

Lisa Barcellos (Public Health)

Jeffrey Chambers (Geography)

Robin Einhorn (History)

Gary Firestone (MCB)

David Harding (Sociology)

Steven Justice (English) 

James Lincoln (Business Administration)

Gustavo Manso (Business Administration) (UCIE)

Jack Moehle (CEE)

Laura Nelson (Gender and Women Studies) (UCEP)

Jennifer Skeem (Social Welfare and Public Policy)

Candiace Slater (Spanish and Portuguese)

Lydia Sohn (Mechanical Engineering)

Ken Ueno (Music)

Azideh Zakhor (EECS)

Jerry Javier (Undergraduate student representative)

Pranay Chaurasia (Undergraduate student representative)

Madeleine Jensen (Graduate student representative)

Ex Officio

Robert Powell (Poli Sci), Division Chair [non-voting]



By Invitation

Lisa Alvarez-Cohen (CEE), Division Vice Chair

Catherine Koshland, Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education


Senate Staff Contact

Linda Corley, Senate Analyst