Promotes departmental efforts to achieve equality for women and minorities.

Committee Members

  • Nicholas Paige (French), Chair (UCAAD alt)
  • Holly Doremus (Law), Vice Chair
  • Jose Carmena (EECS)
  • Sunil Dutta (Bus Admin)
  • Amani Nuru-Jeter (Pub Health) + UCAAD rep
  • Lok Siu (Ethnic Studies)
  • Sarah Song (Law & JSP) Spring 2014
  • Lisa Wymore (TDPS)
  • Oana Enache, ASUC rep
  • Iman Sylvain, Grad Assembly rep
  • Ex Officio:

Elizabeth Deakin (CRP), Division Chair [non-voting]

Angelica Stacey, Assoc Vice Provost Faculty Equity 

Gibor Basri, Vice Chancellor, Equity & Inclusion

  • By Invitation

Janet Broughton, Vice Provost for the Faculty