Advises Senate on matters related to undergraduate curriculum development. Participates in departmental reviews and proposals for new undergraduate majors and schools.  Advises Senate on issues related to the quality of undergraduate student life.   Meets once a month on Wednesdays from 2-4pm.

Committee Members

  • Mark Stacey (Civil & Environmental Engineering), Chair
  • Thomas Biolsi (Ethnic Studies) (spring only)
  • Lara Buchak (Philosophy)
  • Patricia Dechow​ (Business Administration) (fall only)
  • Abby Dernburg (MCB) (fall only)
  • Jenny Harrison (Mathematics)
  • George Johnson (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Jonah Levy (Political Science)
  • Ramona Naddaff (Rhetoric) (spring only)
  • Carlos Noreña (History)
  • David O'Sullivan (Geography)
  • Daniel Perlstein (Education)
  • Kathleen Ryan (Plant & Microbial Biology)
  • Charis Thompson (GWS)
  • Paula Varsano (East Asian Languages & Cultures)
  • Akshita Goyal, student member
  • Alyssa Liu, student member

Ex Officio

  • Jill Berrick (Social Welfare), Committee on Undergraduate Scholarships, Honors, and Financial Aid Chair
  • Robert Powell (Political Science), Berkeley Division Chair [non-voting]
  • Will Morrow, ASUC President
  • Dennis Baldocchi (ESPM), CEP Representative

By Invitation

  • Joseph Greenwell, Dean of Students
  • Catherine Koshland, Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education