Senate Athletics Council (SAC)

The Senate Athletics Council advises the Senate and Administration on matters pertaining to the welfare of student-athletes both in and out of the classroom.

Committee Roster 2017-18


  • Mark D'Esposito (Psychology and Neuroscience) - Co-Chair (spring 2108 and Chair 2018-19)
  • Molly Van Houweling (Law) - Co-Chair (spring 2018 only)


  • Greg Aponte (Nutritional Sciences and Toxicology)
  • Kathryn Abrams (Law)
  • Bob Jacobsen (Physics) - Faculty Athletics Representative
  • Andy Packard (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Daniel Perlstein (Education)
  • Mark Stacey (CEE) - Undergraduate Council and SAAC Representative

Ex Officio

  • Lisa Alvarez-Cohen (CEE) - Division Chair (nonvoting)
  • Jenny Simon-O'Neill, Associate Director of Athletics (nonvoting)


  • Graduate student-athlete TBD

  • Undergraduate student-athlete Makayla Ward


  • Committee Chair 

Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee chair for meeting information.

Annual Report

Please contact the committee chair for additional reports.