

Berkeley Faculty Service Award History

The Berkeley Faculty Service Award honors a member of the Berkeley Division of the Academic Senate for their outstanding and dedicated service to the campus, and whose activities as a faculty member have significantly enhanced the quality of the campus as an educational institution and community of scholars. This award recognizes Senate service, which is essential to the ideal of shared governance, and contributions that have had a lasting and significant impact on the excellence of the Berkeley campus.

2018	J. Keith Gilless (Environmental Science & Policy Management) Robert Powell (Political Science)
2017	David Lieberman (Law) Trond Petersen (Sociology)
2016	Janet Broughton (Philosophy) Bob Jacobsen (Physics)
2015	George C. Johnson (Mechanical Engineering) Harry N. Scheiber (Law)
2014	Joseph Cerny (Chemistry) Margaretta M. Lovell (History of Art)
2013	Fiona M. Doyle (Materials Science & Engineering) Nicholas P. Jewell (Public Health & Statistics)
2012	Elizabeth Deakin (City & Regional Planning) Ronald Gronsky (Materials Science & Engineering)
2011	Mary Firestone (Environmental Science & Policy Management) Robert Spear (Public Health)
2010	David Bogy (Mechanical Engineering) Christina Maslach (Psychology)
2009	Robert M. Anderson (Economics & Mathematics)
2008	Margaret Conkey (Anthropology) Herbert Strauss (Chemistry)
2007	Carol J. Clover (Scandinavian) Herma Hill Kay (Law)
2006	Sheldon Zedeck (Psychology)
2005	Calvin Moore (Mathematics)
2003	Judith E. Gruber (Political Science)