CMR Annual Report 2021-22 October 4, 2022

Committee on Memorial Resolutions 2021-22 Annual Report - APPROVED

In 2021-22, memorials for the following 14 colleagues were approved and published in *In Memoriam* on the Academic Senate's website: <u>https://senate.universityofcalifornia.edu/in-memoriam/index.php</u>

In Memoriam is a compilation of memorial resolutions honoring deceased members of the University of California, commemorating their lives and their service to the University. Memorials are normally written by close colleagues of the deceased.

The authors of the memorials are listed in the column on the right.

Leopolodo E. Caltagirone (Entomology and Environmental Sciences)	Miguel A. Altieri Andrew Paul Gutierrez
John A. Dracup (Civil and Environmental Engineering)	Sally Thompson
Helen Margaret Eckert (Physical Education)	Steve Lehman Steven Ross Murray
Alexander N. Glazer (UC Natural Reserve System)	Frederick A. Eiserling Jeremy Thorner
Richard Herr (History)	Martin Jay Paula Fass
Vaughan Frederick Randal Jones (Mathematics)	Nicolai Reshetikhin
Leon Litwack (History)	Waldo E. Martin
Stephen Gaylord Miller (Classical Archaeology)	Mark Griffith Donald Mastronarde
John Morgan (Economics of Organizations)	Shachar Kariv Don Moore
Luis Andrés Murillo (Spanish and Portuguese)	Charles B. Faulhaber Jerry R. Craddock
David A. Shirley (Chemistry)	Stephen Kevan
Lucinda Sikes (Law)	Cheryl Berg Kristen Holmquist

CMR Annual Report 2021-22 October 4, 2022

Patricia Plunkett Hurley

Leo K. Simon (Agricultural and Resource Economics)

Ronald S. Stroud (Classics)

Erich S. Gruen

Gordon Rausser

Respectfully submitted,

Andrew Bradt Chair, Committee on Memorial Resolutions Professor of Law