Committee on Memorial Resolutions 2022-23 Annual Report

In 2022-23, memorials for the following 3 colleagues were approved and published in *In Memoriam* on the Academic Senate's website: <u>https://senate.universityofcalifornia.edu/in-memoriam/index.php</u>

In Memoriam is a compilation of memorial resolutions honoring deceased members of the University of California, commemorating their lives and their service to the University. Memorials are normally written by close colleagues of the deceased.

The authors of the memorials are listed in the column on the right.

Luis Gonzalez-Reimann (South and Southeast Studies)	Paul Varsano Joseph Shapiro
Philippe Nonet (Law)	Andrew Brandt
Hsieh Wen Shen (Civil and Environmental Engineering)	Andrew Brandt

Respectfully submitted,

Andrew Bradt Chair, Committee on Memorial Resolutions Professor of Law