The Committee on Research advises the Division in matters pertaining to the research mission of the Division and the University; confers and advises the Chancellor and the Vice Chancellor-Research on faculty perspectives regarding research policy matters; and, administers a grant program to support emeritus faculty research and scholarship.  Meets 1once a month on Mondays from2:30-4pm.




Committee Members

2016-17 Members:

  • Stuart Bale (Physics), Chair
  • Kevin Quinn (Law), Vice-Chair
  • Vinod Aggarwal (Poli Sci/Bus Ad)
  • Peter Bartlett (Statistics)
  • Roland Burgman (EPS)
  • John Colfrord (Pub Hlth)
  • Irina Conboy (Bio Eng)
  • Ian Duncan (English)
  • Edgar Knobloch (Physics)
  • Mariska Kriek (Astronomy)
  • John Lott (Math)
  • Paolo Mancosu (Philosophy)
  • Minoo Moallem (GWS), fall 16 only
  • Celine Pallud (ESPM)
  • Kimmen Sjolander (PMB) + UCORP
  • Johan Walden (Bus Admin)
  • Mary Wildermuth (PMB)

Ex Officio: Robert Powell (Poli Sci), Division Chair [non-voting]

Contact: Anita Ross, Senate Analyst