Computing and Information Technology (CIT)

Advises the Division and the Administration on the acquisition, utilization, and security of computers, information systems, and electronic communications, and related facilities and resources. Reinstated in fall 2017.

Committee Roster 2023-24


  • John Kubiatowicz (EECS) - Chair


  • Alper Atamturk (IEOR)
  • Emma Fraser (Media Studies)
  • Martin Head-Gordon (Chemistry)
  • James Holston (Anthropology)
  • Anthony Joseph (EECS)
  • Tim Tangherlini (Scandinavian)
  • Jennifer Urban (Law)
  • Matthew Welch (MCB)
  • Avideh Zakhor (EECS) 
  • Katona Zsolt (Business)

Student Members

  • TBD (ASUC)
  • TBD (Graduate Assembly)

Ex Officio

  • Maximilian Auffhammer (ARE/IAS) – Division Chair (nonvoting)
  • TBD - AVC-IT/CIO (nonvoting)


  • John Kubiatowicz (EECS) - Chair

Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee chair for meeting information.