Committees (COMS)

Appoints the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Parliamentarian of the Division; all other standing committees; special committees as the Division may direct; nominees for appointment to administrative committees when called upon by the Chancellor; and student members to committees on educational affairs.

Committee Roster 2018-19


  • Ula Taylor (African American Studies) - Chair


  • Karl Britto (French)
  • Paolo D'odorico (ESPM)
  • Mariane Ferme (Anthro) - spring only
  • Lin He (MCB) - fall only
  • Teresa Head-Gordon (Chemistry) - UCOC rep only
  • Ross Levine (Business)
  • Angela Marino (TDPS)
  • Donald Rio (MCB)
  • Candace Yano (IEOR/Business)

Ex Officio

  • Barbara Spackman (Italian Studies/Comparative Literature) - Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 12:00-2:00 p.m. in 320 Stephens Hall

August 29

September 12

September 26

October 10

October 24

November 7

November 28

December 12

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.