Undergraduate Scholarships, Honors, and Financial Aid (CUSHFA)

Recommends to the Chancellor policies related to the awarding of all undergraduate financial aid; awards undergraduate scholarships restricted to students at UC Berkeley; and sets criteria for awarding undergraduate honors.

Committee Roster 2023-24


  • Peter Jenks (Lingustics) - Chair


  • Rebecca Abergel (Nuclear Eng)
  • Raphael Bousso (Physics)
  • Susana Chung (Optometry)
  • Yuriy Gorodnichenko (Economics)
  • Dorit Hochbaum (IEOR)
  • James Hurley (MCB) – spring only
  • G. Mathias Kondolf (LAEP)
  • Dimitrios Konstantinidis (CEE)
  • Seung-Wuk Lee (Bio Eng)
  • Martin Lettau (Business)
  • Maureen Miller (History)
  • Borivoje Nikolic (EECS)
  • Demian Pouzo (Economics)
  • Zi Qiu (Physics)
  • Jaijeet Roychaudhury
  • Elisabeth Semel (Law)
  • Sanjit Seshia (EECS)
  • Janet Sorensen (English)
  • Loic Wacquant (Sociology)
  • Bryan Wagner (English)

Student Members

  • Kailen Grottel-Brown and Steven Luo

Ex Officio

  • Maximilian Auffhammer (ARE/IAS) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee analyst for meeting information.

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for reports.