Faculty Welfare (FWEL)

Works with administration on issues of both regular and emeriti faculty welfare. 

Committee Roster 2023-24


  • Nancy Wallace (Business) - Co-chair
  • J. Keith Gilles (Agricultural and Resource Economics & Environmental Science Policy and Management) Co-chair


  • Tracy Becker (Civil and Environmental Engineering)
  • Terri Bimes (Political Science)
  • Irina Conboy (Bio Engineering) - Fall only
  • Mary Firestone (Environmental Science Policy and Management)
  • Arpad Horvath (Civil and Environmental Engineering)
  • Ann Keller (Public Health)
  • Maggi Kelly (Environmental Science Policy and Management) - Spring only
  • Michael Nylan (History)
  • Richard Packard (Physics)
  • Elizabeth Purdom (Statistics)
  • Haichen Wang (Physics)
  • Caroline Williams (Integrative Biology)

Ex Officio

  • Maximilian Auffhammer, (Agricultural and Resource Economics & International and Area Studies) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held once monthly on Mondays from 3:00 - 5:00 pm in 310 Stephens Hall.

September 18, 2023

October 16

November 20

December 11

*Tuesday, January 16, 2024

*Tuesday, February 20

March 18

April 15

*Due to the MLK Jr. and Presidents Day administrative holidays, the January and February meetings will be held on a Tuesday.

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.