Academic Freedom (ACFR)

Considers and reports on conditions of academic freedom within the University.

Committee Roster 2023-24


  • R. Jay Wallace (Philosophy) - Chair


  • Vinod Aggarwal (Political Science)
  • Lawrence Cohen (Anthropology)
  • Alexei Efros (EECS)
  • Na Ji (Physics)
  • Fiona McFarlane (English)
  • Enrico Morertti (Economics)
  • Soraya Tlatli (French)

Student Members

  • Allyson Tang - Graduate Student
  • Thin Rati Oo - Undergraduate Student

Ex Officio

  • Maximilian Auffhammer (ARE/IAS) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


  • R. Jay Wallace (Philosophy) - Chair

Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee chair for meeting information.

Annual Report

Please contact the Academic Senate office for annual reports.