Diversity, Equity, and Campus Climate (DECC)

Reports to the Division annually on the progress of the campus in achieving equality of opportunity and a supportive campus climate for underrepresented and otherwise excluded groups.

Committee Roster 2019-20


  • David Ahn (Economics) - Chair


  • Julianna Deardorff (Public Health)
  • Samera Esmeir (Rhetoric)
  • Keith Feldman (Ethnic Studies)
  • Ming Hsu (Business)
  • Mariska Kriek (Astronomy) 
  • Mohammad Mofrad (Bio Eng)
  • Khalid Mosalam (CEE)
  • Michael Nylan (History)
  • Jeffrey Perloff (ARE)
  • Susan Schweik (English)
  • Theodore Slaman (Mathmatics) - Spring only
  • Susan Irene Stone (Social Welfare)
  • Christine Wildsoet (Optometry)
  • Hertha Sweet Wong (English)

Student Members

  • Caleb Dawson (Grad Assembly)
  • Nickan Fayyazi (ASUC)

Ex Officio

  • Oscar Dubon  (Office of Equity and Inclusion) - Vice Chancellor - nonvoting
  • Angelica Stacy (Office of Faculty Equity and Welfare) - Associate Vice Provost - nonvoting
  • Oliver O'Reilly (Mechanical Engineering) - Division Chair - nonvoting


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on Thursdays from 2:00-4:00 p.m. in 320 Stephens Hall

September 19

October 24

November 21

December 12

January 30

February 20

March 12

April 16

May 7

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.