Rules and Elections (R&E)

Interprets and proposes changes to the By-Laws and Regulations. Supervises elections and other Divisional votes. Secretary is chair of R&E.

Committee Roster 2019-20


  • J. Keith Gilless (ESPM) - Chair


  • Michael Christ (Mathematics) (fall only)
  • Candace Slater (Spanish & Portuguese) (spring only)
  • Karen Tani (Law)
  • John Yoo (Law)

Ex Officio

  • Oliver O'Reilly (Mech Eng) - Division Chair (nonvoting)

By Invitation

  • Andrew Garrett (Linguistics) - Parliamentarian (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Please contact the analyst for meeting information.

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.