Admissions, Enrollment, and Preparatory Education (AEPE)

Considers and reports on policies and practices affecting the composition of the Berkeley undergraduate student population.

Committee Roster 2021-22


  • Sara McMains (Mech Eng) - Chair


  • Sarah Freedman (Education)
  • John Hartwig (Chemistry)
  • Steven Lee (English)
  • Kunxin Luo (MCB)
  • Nicholas Mathew (Music)
  • Robert Sharf (EALC)
  • Hector Rodriguez (Public Health)
  • Wenjun Zhang (CBE)

Student Members

  • Kyra Abrams (ASUC)
  • Osirus Polachart (ASUC)

Ex Officio

  • Olufemi OgundeleAssociate Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management and Dean of Undergraduate Admissions (voting)
  • Ronald C. Cohen (Chemistry/Earth and Planetary Science) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in 320 Stephens Hall

August 27

September 17

October 8 (Working group)

October 22 

November 12

November 19 (Working group)

December 10

January 21

Feburary 11

February 18 (Working group)

March 11

April 8

April 22 (Working group)

May 13

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.