Teaching (COT)

Promotes good teaching and evaluates candidates for the Distinguished Teaching Awards and awards educational grants.

Committee Roster 2018-19


  • Glynda Hull (Education) - Chair


  • Terri Bimes (Poli Sci/IGS)
  • John Campbell (Philosophy)
  • Eugene Chiang (Astronomy)
  • Richard Hernandez (Journalism)
  • Rodolfo Mendoza-Denton (Psychology)
  • Panos Patatoukas (Business)
  • Lisa Pruitt (Mech Eng)

Student Members

  • Micah Brush (Graduate Assembly)
  • Mina Shahinfar (ASUC)

Ex Officio

  • Barbara Spackman (Comp Lit/Italian Studies) - Division Chair (nonvoting)


  • TBD (Center for Teaching & Learning)

Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee analyst for meeting information.


Annual Report

2017-18 Annual Report

2016-17 Annual Report

2015-16 Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.