Prizes (PRIZ)

Supervises the student Prizes and Honors program and selects the University Medal recipient. 

Committee Roster 2019-20


  • Gerard Marriott (Bioengineering/Physics) - Chair


  • Krste Asanovic (EECS)
  • Natalia Brizuela (Spanish & Portuguese)
  • Sheri Johnson (Psychology)
  • Michel Laguerre (African American Studies)
  • Thomas Shannon (German)
  • Laura Sterponi (Education)
  • Terry Taylor (Business)
  • Dan-Virgil Voiculescu (Mathematics) - spring only

Student Member

  • Rina Yordanos (ASUC)
  • Jayesh Kaushik (ASUC)

Ex Officio

  • Oliver O'Reilly (Mech Eng) - Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Please contact the committee analyst for meeting information.

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for reports.