American Cultures (AMCULT)

Subcommittee of COCI. Evaluates courses with respect to Regulation 300 (Breadth Requirement in the study of American Cultures).

Committee Roster 2020-2021


  • Bryan Wagner (English) - Chair


  • Patricia Baquedano-Lopez (Education)
  • Ivonne del Valle (Spanish & Portuguese)
  • Lauren Kroiz (History of Art)
  • Brandi Summers (Geography)
  • Jun Sunseri (Anthropology)
  • Leti Volpp (Law)

Student Members

  • Abby Leeds (ASUC)

Ex Officio

  • Jennifer Johnson-Hanks (Sociology) - Division Chair - nonvoting

By Invitation

  • Victoria Robinson (American Cultures Center) - Program Director - nonvoting


Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in 320 Stephens Hall. 

Also see the AMCULT Review Schedule.


Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.