Research (COR)

Awards emeritus research grants and advises on the research mission and policy of the Division and the University.

Committee Roster 2021-22


  • Lia Fernald (Public Health) - Chair


  • Pieter Abbeel (EECS) - spring only
  • Susanna Elm (History)
  • Todd Hickey (Classics) - spring only
  • Michael Hutchings (Mathematics)
  • Larry Karp (ARE)
  • Sonia Katyal (Law)
  • Michel Laguerre (African American Studies) - spring only
  • Javad Lavaei (IEOR)
  • Dung-Hai Lee (Physics) - fall only
  • Taeku Lee (Political Science) - fall only
  • Polina Lishko (MCB)
  • Ellen Lumpkin (MCB)
  • Timothy Tangherlini (Scandinavian)

Ex Officio

  • Ronald C. Cohen (Chemistry/Earth and Planetary Science) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


COR Emeritus Grants for 2021-22

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic's impact on the campus budget, COR was not able to award emeritus grants last year. The budget is still being developed for 2021-22, and more information on the COR grants will be announced when it is available.

Meeting Schedule

COR meets monthly on Wednesdays from 3:10-5:00pm. 

September 22, 2021

October 27

November 10

December 8

January 26, 2022

February 16

March 16

April 20