Faculty Awards (FAC)

Proposes recipients of the Clark Kerr Award (for contributions to the advancement of higher education), and Divisional  awards for faculty.

Committee Roster 2022-23


  • Benjamin Handel (Economics) - Chair


  • Dor Abrahamson (Education) – Fall only
  • Venkatachalam Anantharam (EECS)
  • Sunil Dutta (Business)
  • Steven N. Evans (Statistics/Mathematics)
  • Benjamin Faber (Economics)
  • Sheri Johnson (Psychology)
  • Katerina Linos (Law)
  • Yasunori Nomura (Physics)
  • Stefano Schiavon (Arch)
  • Susan Stone (Social Welfare)
  • Mario Telo (Classics)
  • Russel Vance (MCB)

Ex Officio

  • Mary Ann Smart (Music) – Division Chair (nonvoting)


Meeting Schedule

Fall meetings will be on Wednesdays from 1:00pm-2:00pm.

September 28

October 26

November 30

Annual Report

Please contact the committee analyst for additional reports.